"What customers' are saying about Masala Club, Balsall Common"

 We like to thank those who took time to write wonderful reviews about us - 

 

“Good food”

If you enjoy a good curry then this is the place to go. It feels upmarket and comfortable. Its a pity they dont sell draught ale But the red wine was very good.

brianuk united kingdom Reviewed 5 November 2012

 

 

“Great food, excellent service”

Having visited now 4 times for friends birthdays/evening meals as well as having take away a number of times, I can say I have never had a bad meal. The food is great with an extensive menu and the staffs are more than happy to accommodate special requests. There’s always plenty of parking in the evenings. They are more than capable of handling large groups as well as making it special evening for couples.

Tweedbean Balsall Common Reviewed 10 October 2012

 

 

“Good Night Out”

Lovely restaurant with amasing food been twice now and will be going back again. great service and nothing is to much trouble

Lisa T Coventry, United Kingdom Reviewed 3 August 2012

 

“Never disappoints!”

My family and I eat here regularly and always have a very warm welcome. The food is excellent and the staff are happy to cater to your taste. The manager does a great job and standards are consistently high.

Theakers Derbyshire Reviewed 15 July 2012“Great”

I have been here a few times and they have all been very good the food is excellent and the staff are very welcoming, i would recommend to everyone

Hulk213 Warwick, United Kingdom Reviewed 3 July 2012

 

“very good”

We always had lovely service and food, we would recommend to friends and family.

Lisasim88 Coventry, United Kingdom Reviewed 2 July 2012

 

“Great Indian food from the ultimate curry lover”

My girlfriend and I were travelling through the area and felt like having a nice curry. I noticed there were a few Indian restaurants in the area so checked out the reviews on trip advisor. Masala Club had some great reviews and after going there to eat I can see why.
The staff were very friendly and the food high quality. we both had prawn on puree to start which was delicious. My girlfriend had lamb Korai and said the lamb was tender and the meal was very tasty.
I had chicken tikka pathia which is one of my favourite dishes and can honestly say it was probably the best pathia I've ever had.
All in all if you are in the area then Masala Club is definitely worth a vist. Needless to say we will be returning :-)

Richard C Wellington, United Kingdom Reviewed 17 May 2012

 

“Interesting menu”

A quiet wednesday evening. friendly staff, good food and large portions. Excellent VFM

mozart21 crowland, lincolnshireReviewed 15 March 2012

“Very Good Indian Restaurant”

* Tasty food with great flavour and depth
* Very reasonably priced with good sized portions
* Friendly atmosphere

One of my favourite restaurant's in the area. Anyone thinking about going should give it a try.

Joanne G Birmingham, United Kingdom Reviewed 3 March 2012

“highly recommend”

I was recommended by a friend to dine at masala club and to my amazement the food was fantastic. The staffs were very polite and attentive. The value for money is quite good as well the atmosphere. I hope to go back again soon!

harris f Birmingham, United Kingdom Reviewed 4 January 2012

“My favourite curry house”

You can expect a great curry here. The first thing you notice is the really friendly welcome, the staff are excellent. The food is stunning, particularly anything involving chicken tikka. The bill isn't too scary either. Overall this is well worth a visit. Highly recommended.

MaverickViper Coventry Reviewed 17 December 2011

 

“My favourite restaurant ever!”

I love Masala Club and have never had a bad meal from here whether it be eat in or take away. My partner and I have tried many dishes off the menu, madras, shashlick, vindaloo, chot boti, chilli garlic tikka, chilli naans etc etc I could go on and it is all gorgeous and not greasy at all. I would definitley recommend this restuarant. The staff are veryfriendly and welcoming. 10/10

ljmcs Balsall Common, United Kingdom Reviewed 28 October 2011

“Really great restaurant”

Great Indian food (actually Bangladeshi but it has all the usual menu choices plus some). Very friendly, excellent food (and plenty of it), extremely reasonable prices- we've tried all three 'Indian' restaurants in Balsall Common and we think this is the best.
Decor is pleasant, service is good- and they do a charity dinner for 'Save the Children' every year- can't beat that!

2ofus_10 Coventry, United Kingdom Reviewed 8 August 2011

"Excellent"

I have been coming to masala club for the last couple of years with my family we all enjoyed the food and the service from all the waiters, also the atmosphere and the music really good. Excellent restaurant in ballsall common highly recommended the food is always exceptional.

| Food: 5/5 | Value: 5/5 | Service: 5/5 | Atmosphere: 5/5 | Toilets: 4/5 |
Robert162 United Kingdom Reviewed 4 July 2011

“High Quality”

High quality Indian food, but on the pricey side. The whole area is quite expensive so it’s to be expected.

Reliable and welcoming, with a good atmosphere and quite a large dining area. Good selection of drinks.

It’s bigger than your average Indian restaurant without losing the intimate feel.

Fabulous!!!!

Rating - Overall: 5 Food: 5 Service: 5 Ambience: 5

msamuel Coventry Reviewed 30 January 2009

 

 

"Best Indian Restaurant"

We took my boyfriend's brother and his wife. We are all fans of Mint and Nashaa but the food here is slightly better. It's a little more expensive than standard places but worth it. We all had 2 courses and enjoyed every a bite. The staff were all freindly and as it isn't a huge place they took the time to talk.

Visited: June 27, 2008
What I ate: Chicken tikka stir fry, bengali fish

Rating - Overall: 5 Food: 5 Service: 5 Ambience:5

tictactoni UK Reviewed 4 Oct 2008

 

“Very Friendly”

I love curry and the Masala Club provides great food with good service. Our friends use the place quite often and we are treated as friends by the staff. The place is easy to get to and nrmally a table is available without booking, although if there is something on at the NEC it is well to book.

Davidlowe46 Solihull, United Kingdom Reviewed 12 October 2012

 

“Better than most Indian places - very good quality food”

I come here once a year when we're in town for an event; this was the 4th time. Every time the food has been great - fresh, good flavour. It is sometimes a bit too oily and more spicy than the little peppers on the menu suggest, so be sure to pick the right thing, They have got the best peshwari naan I've ever tasted. desserts are not very good (as with most Indians - pre-packed ice cream which is going stale).
The service can be a bit off; they don't always understand what you want - maybe a language problem here? But they do try to help you in any way they can. Pity about the horrible pop music they play all the time.

Saskia R Nottingham Reviewed 23 August 2012

“Brilliant”

Lovely staff, brilliant Indian food, best in the area, well woth a visit to visitors or locals

Peter C Kenilworth, United Kingdon Reviewed 19 July 2012

 

“Fantastic food and place”

While on a business trip at the NEC and we were looking to eat nearby. There was one particular place I wanted to try since I heard so much from colleagues who've been here before and that was the Masala Club in the nearby village of Balsall Common This was a Wednesday night, and the busy look of this place convinced me more. When we got in the lads who served us were delightful. I went for the Onion Bhaji to start, followed by the Tandoori Murgi chana palak with naan and rice. My partner went for mix kebabs followed by bhuna. The food was superbly presented and tasteful, the service excellent, and of course this was great value for money. Try it - you won't be disappointed.

MichaelfromCardiff Reviewed 13 July 2012

 

 

“The best”

I live in Shirley and drive to Balsall Common for my curry, it's that good. Lovely food and great atmosphere. Up there with the best in the west midlands.

John P Solihull, United Kingdom Reviewed 23 June 2012

 

“family meal"

local to us...food was amazing ...had a great night out thank you..x

happygirl1947coventry Reviewed 20 May 2012

“Best Indian restaurant there is”

We've been going to the Masala Club for 8 years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. There are 2 others in the village but their food just doesn't match the Masala's. The staff are also great. Really friendly and can't do enough for you. Try it!

Janet L Coventry, United Kingdom Reviewed 6 April 2012

 

“Best curry house I've ever been to.”

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, great service and the food is devine. Highly recommend trying their aloo chat masala starter. It's so good. Although ask for it mild if you prefer it with a little less kick. The Masala club can be a little pricey but with the wise old words of "you get what you pay for", in this case the phrase could never be more true. Definitely the best Indian food I've ever tasted.

MiaNeil, UK Reviewed 4 March 2012

 

“Really good food and really great service”

This establishment couldn't have got it more right during a recent 'Team' curry night. This is definitely a restaurant, not a balti house and the food is exquisite. They gave us plenty of 'space' for the group to chat before selecting our starters and when they came they were worth the wait. We arrived at 6.30 pm on a Friday evening and were not ushered away for others to take the table. Over the next couple of hours the restaurant filled up and there was a constant flow of takeaways going out the door. Not the cheapest of food but definitely worth the price. King Prawns were exquisite. Definitely worth a treat.

Tigzvc Birmingham, United Kingdom Reviewed 7 February 2012

“Excellent food, service, price, surroundings !”

Regularly used and service and food never changes, always excellent.

Carole M Meriden, United Kingdom Reviewed 4 December 2011

 

“Good curry”

Really tasty curry. Staff fine but could have been a little more friendly.

Hurrahholiday Sheffield Reviewed 18 November 2011

 

 

““Authentic curry experience; you will not be disappointed””

Masala Club was recommended by the staff at the Marriott. It took me ten minutes to get there by rental car and was immediately seated. The staff was attentive and provided some recommendations. I selected the lamb jalfrezi and had it prepared vindaloo style. The ensured that was what I wanted and the appetizers and the meal came out in a timely manner.

The food was hot the way I like it and it was well prepared with a load of flavor. The portion size was just right and I was very pleased with the meal overall.

I highly recommend Masala Club for an authentic curry experience.

wheelor f London, United Kingdom Reviewed 5 October 2011

"Charity dinner for Save the Children"

This is our 10th year of holding our annual dinner here because it is the best possible restaurant we could go to !

The manager ensures that only the highest standards will do. The décor is clean,fresh and attractive; the food is delicious with very generous portions (there is obviously an excellent chef) and the waiters are friendly and courteous and go out of there way to make sure that everyone has a good evening.

Due to the generosity of the management a lot of money is made for Save the Children.

I would recommend this top class restaurant to anyone

Sue United Kingdom Reviewed 11 July 2011

 

 

"2nd visit, still great"

I was hugely impressed with this small, friendly restaurant serving fabulous food. The staff were extremely attentive, friendly and efficient. The food was of a very high standard and I enjoyed every part of the meal, including dishes I had not tried previously. I will definitely be returning and would recommend this restaurant highly.

oh and I did not eat alone when you see the food list below!!!!Visited: July 31, 2009
What I ate: shami kebab & a king prawn starters, lamb balti with spinach, mush

Rating - Overall: 5 Food: 5 Service: 4 Ambience: 4

felicitycann UK Reviewed 1 Aug 2009

 

 

"High quality restaurant"

This is a very high quality restaurant, serving the finest indian cusine. We have been many times, even busy periods like New Years Eve and the food has been consistently of a high quality. It is a clean, warm and friendly place where the staffs are very welcoming.

The food is excellent. I would advise anyone to try it, you wont be disappointed.

Visited: September 27, 2008
What I ate: Prawn Madras, Boiled Rice, Chapati

Nikkie  UK Reviewed 3 Oct 2008

 

Masala Club Restaurant, Balsall Common, CV7 7EG Call: 01676 533 210